Nixa Yearbook Team Wins Gold Medal

The students of the Nixa High School Yearbook team have done something that hasn’t been done before at Nixa High; and they did it despite having to work most of the year virtually because of COVID-19.

The team has received the school’s first-ever Gold Medalist award from the Columbia Scholastic Press Association.

Here are the Yearbook Team members for the 2019-2020 year who accomplished the feat:

  • Maleah Bays, junior  
  • Kaitlyn Byrd, editor-in-chief, 2020 graduate
  • Riley Cotner, junior
  • Sophia Crawford, junior
  • Iliana Esquibel, junior
  • Grace Kut, junior
  • Ashley Melvin, junior
  • Mia Paladino, senior
  • McKenzie Trumble, junior
  • Kaylee Schlenker, junior  
  • Myah Snider, senior  
  • Fiona Webster, 2020 graduate

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

KWTO Insider

Become a KWTO Insider! Sign up form

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.