Photo courtesy of Eric Burlison

Burlison Wins 7th District & Alford Wins 4th District Congressional Primary

State Senator Eric Burlision is the winner of the Republican primary for the 7th District Congressional Race.

Burlison faced seven other candidates, including Jay Wasson who came in second and Alex Bryant came in third.

The 7th District is currently held by Billy Long.

Burlison his likely opponent in November will be Kristen Radaker-Sheafer.

In the 4th Congressional District race, for the seat currently held by Vicky Hartzler, the winner is former Kansas City television news anchor Mark Alford.

Alford beat six other candidates.

Rick Brattin came in second, followed by Kalena Bruce and Taylor Burks.

Alford will face Jack Truman in the November election.