Photo courtesy of Missouri House of Representatives

Voters in the Ozarks Decide State Representative and Senate Races

Voters decided a number of contested races for the Missouri House and Senate in Tuesday’s elections.

Incumbent Republican Lincoln Hough defeated Democrat Raymond Lampert with nearly 53% of the vote in the race for State Senate-District 30.

In the race for 132nd District State Representative, Democrat incumbent Crystal Quade defeats Republican Stephanos Freeman 56% to 44%.

Republican Melanie Stinnett squeaks out a win over Democrat Amy Blansit in the race for 133rd District State Rep. With all 15 precincts reporting, Stinnett finishes with 4,433 votes to Blansit’s 4,025.

In the 134th District, incumbent GOP candidate Alex Riley easily defeats Democrat Samantha Deaton with 63% of the vote.

Democrat incumbent Betsy Fogle wins re-election in the 135 District, defeating A.J. Exner 56%-44%.

In the 136th District, Democrat Stephanie Hein narrowly defeats incumbent GOP candidate Craig Fishel with 6,864 votes to Fishel’s 6,662.

In the 140th District, representing the Nixa and Ozark areas, Republican Jamey Ray Gragg wins easily over Democrat Amy Freeland with 77% of the vote.

In District 128, representing the Stockton-Bolivar-Morrisville and Hickory County areas, GOP incumbent Mike Stephens wins handily over Democrat challenger Rich Horton with 82% of the vote.

In District 156, representing the Branson-Taney County area, incumbent Republican Brian Seitz wins over Ginger Kissee Witty with 78% of the votes.

In District 125 (Nevada and Cedar County areas), Republican Dane Diehl picks up 86% of the vote, defeating Democrat Robert E. Smith.

In District 127 (Lamar, Greenfield, Dadeville, Golden City, Jasper County areas), Republican incumbent Ann Kelley defeats Democrat Marvin Manring 85-15%.

There was one contested race in Greene County government as GOP incumbent Recorder of Deeds Cheryl Dawson-Spaulding wins big over Democrat challenger Melissa Miller 63-37%.