Photo Courtesy: City of Springfield

Meet the Candidates for Upcoming Mayoral, City Council Races in Springfield

Filings are now closed for candidates in upcoming Springfield City Council races, as well as the race for Mayor.

A list of the different seats, and the candidates for those seats, can be found below.

Mayoral Race:

  • Incumbent Ken McClure, seeking a 4th term
  • Melanie Bach, Record Clerk of the Greene County Sheriff’s Office and President of the Galloway Village Neighborhood Association

Zone 1:

  • Incumbent Monica Horton, she is running unopposed

Zone 2:

  • Incumbent Abe McCull, he is running unopposed

Zone 3:

  • David Nokes, former police officer
  • Brandon Jensen, Community Development Block Grant program manager

General C:

  • Callie Carroll
  • Jeremy Dean

General D:

  • Derek Lee, civil engineer
  • Bruce Adbi-Yazdi, developer for the Vecino Group